Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.8
Property location
8.2
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.3
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Steve
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018

    Amazing location right in the Hutong!

    Loved this hotels location in the heart of Beijing's Hutong. Great places to eat and cool funky bars are just 2 mins walk away. The breakfast at the hotel was great, but it was hard to go past exploring the Hutong to find the coolest little breakfast joints. I'll stay at this hotel again for my next Trip to Bejing.
    Tati
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    23 April 2018
    check in was very long. Our friends had a very nice room, our room (3 bed room) was not the best. eg. toilet in the shower
    really good location!
    monika peters
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    21 April 2018

    Not happy

    Very noisy even during the night, staff really unhelpful. Do understand the fact they can't speak English but they didn't even try. Never smile. Stood 5 minutes in reception when was 5 staff and nobody want to help.
    Location
    th

    Review score

    7.5
    18 April 2018

    nice hotel but not very service oriented staff

    Wilf_Laboren
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 April 2018

    Waking into a Hutong you may find a little gem.

    Without a guide I would have never found this place, certainly not in my first time in China. This Hotel should offer a pick up service.
    After a scary walk through the streets of Beijing there we found this hotel. What a lovely surprise! it gave me the feeling of walking through a prettified version of a Hutong or neighbourhood in China. The rooms were big and decorated with antique furniture that gave the feeling of bygone era. With a tree in the middle of the bathroom, this was for certain the rooms of Chinese families that have been converted into this delightful hotel. Right next to a great shopping street where you one kind find anything, pretty much anything you may possible want.
    Eoin Douglas
    ie

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SOA
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    4 April 2018
    Beds were super uncomfortable, very noisy during night and staff didn't speak English.
    Location was great!
    Chris
    au

    Review score

    4.2
    1 April 2018
    The staff lie. There was a 15% service hidden in the booking that is not displayed in the costs shown on booking.com except in fine print at checkout. They booked my room incorrectly and when I questioned it they told me that I was wrong and was in the correct room I booked. The next day, when I returned in the afternoon to extend my stay (due to the good location) a different staff member apologised for them being overbooked and demanded I pack my bags and move to a different room as they had "upgraded me" and the rest of my stay as well as the extension would have to be in a "downgraded room". The bathroom of the premium room was relatively nice but the rest of the room wasn't great, the sheets had multiple stains (blood and food?) and were covered in dirty fluff. I cancelled the extension and my translator pretended to not understand them in order to not change room. The staff do not speak functional English but that is standard in Beijing.
    The decor was nice, they had a beautiful aquarium in the lobby, and the room had free bottles of water.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    18 March 2018
    The reception staff are rude and unhelpful
    Good location, nice location and tastefully decorated in traditional style. The cleaning staff are lovely.
    Clare
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    15 March 2018

    Great Servie & Good Ambiance

    Nothing
    Hotel staff wait for me Midnight check in, upgraded me to big & clean room for 2 nights.
    Irin
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    28 February 2018
    Hard to get there by car. Need to walk a little bit from the main street.
    Location (although not so easy to find at first) and decor. Comfortable and spacious room.
    Bernadette
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    25 February 2018
    Good location, liked the traditional decor
    chrischil
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 February 2018

    Great location, loved exploring the Hutongs

    An enjoyable stay in this comfortable hotel, situated in an excellent location in the heart of the Dongcheng district of Beijing. I loved that the hotel was situated right in the middle of the Hutongs, so exploration options (and street food!) were right on the doorstep. Close to the Drum and Bell towers, with good transport links nearby. Recommended!
    Guy
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    12 February 2018

    Beautiful place with very helpful staff and a relaxing enviroment

    No bar or evening restaurant area to relax in within the hotel
    Very beautiful place in a great location
    Nikky
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fi

    Review score

    6.7
    5 February 2018

    fair

    quite warm even in winter.
    Saul
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    18 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lin
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lim
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Summer
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    3 January 2018

    Good experience in Beijing

    Excellent location. It's super convenient to central and just walking distance from Nanluoguxiang. It has good and vey traditional Chinese decorations. All my friends are really like this hotel and definitely gonna book it again next time
Loading reviews