This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.9
Property location
8.2
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.4
Value
7.0
Reviews
    sg
    5.8
    10 December 2017
    If you can get pass the bad service, this is a good place to stay given the price.
    Bed frame was cranky, it makes loud noises everytime you get on and off the bed-Honeymooners may not want to stay here. Service provided by the staff was less than pleasant. The service was not warm, it felt very mechanical and it puts you off trying to ask them for help or anything else. Also, sound insulation was poor. I could hear conversations held next door and at the corridor.
    The location is great with lotsa restaurants and eateries nearby. It also also near to the train station. It is located in a traditional alley, so the walk into the hotel allows you to explore that side of Beijing and have a look at how local people live. However, that also means most taxis or cars would not be able to drop you off at the location. Probably have to drag your luggages in from the main road.
    Roy
    au
    7.1
    9 December 2017
    I would stay here again. The place kind of grew on us the longer we stayed.
    It is a bit tricky to find the hotel. Taxis aren’t allowed in Hutong so they drop you at intersecting street and you have to walk about 300 metres to get to hotel. We went into the hotel that fronts the Hutong thinking this was the hotel - turns out the Beijing T V hotel is to the rear.Noise really carries in this hotel. You can hear people arriving late, early and having sex.
    Great location among the Hutongs, restaurants, bars, cafes, touristy shops all close by. About a kilometre to get to train station. 5ks to Tiananmen Square. Liked the Art Deco look of the reception area and room. Beds were very comfortable.
    Mohammad Nor Izani
    my
    5.8
    8 December 2017
    pleasant
    nope..all fantastic
    Nice streets ju er hutong
    Lisa
    gb
    2.5
    30 November 2017
    From the minute we arrived it was difficult.
    Everything!!!
    Poor service. Dirty rooms. No breakfast. No coffee. Rude staff. Never again !!!
    Xinyi
    cn
    6.7
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerry Tan
    cn
    2.9
    1 November 2017
    Location was bad and room was dirty
    Room dirty
    Cleanliness
    nl
    7.1
    30 October 2017
    Beds very hard for western standards
    Location very close to main street nangualugoxiang
    WorldWideWelshman.
    gb
    6.7
    27 October 2017
    Authentic and calming in amongst a nice street of food and clothing shops, but a 100 metre walk to i
    The authenticity of the look and feel of it. Bed was fairly firm but I guess that's the Chinese Way. Hotel sadly ripped us off for a Great Wall of China trip way cheaper with suggestions on Trip advisor. And tried the same with a taxi asking for £22 and it cost £6.
    Hailyn
    us
    7.5
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    7.1
    16 October 2017
    We were 2 couples in 2 double rooms - one room had a problem with the airconditioner which meant it was very hot sleeping, the other room had a VERY hard bed because the mattress springs had completely gone. The airconditioner was fixed (with a simple re-gas) on request - which perhaps indicates the staff need to check maintenance more consistently!
    Location +++
    au
    5.8
    16 October 2017
    Stay somewhere else.
    There was no refrigerator in my room on arrival. One was then brought when requested but the power point was broken so it did not work. An electrician then spent half an hour working on fixing it. This is not what I would expect from a good hotel. I was tired from travelling and would have preferred to relax and have a shower instead. I was also very disappointed that the receptionist would not order a taxi for me to get to the airport. She first offered me the RMB 300 transfer option, which I declined as I know the taxi is about RMB 80. She kept saying she could not organise a taxi (despite the fact that one was organised at my first stay there). As soon as my 30 year old son appeared, then suddenly a taxi was able to be ordered by the male staff member who was also working at reception. This sexist and unhelpful behaviour is not something I would expect from a good hotel. I will not stay there again because of this attitude.
    Great location. Love the red lanterns that clearly showed where the hotel is. (It is down laneways amongst the hutongs.)
    hk
    7.1
    10 October 2017
    Hotel not close to subway , need walk around 15 mins.
    flushing is not strong ...and breakfast buffet not much choice but it costs around 40 RMB per head . Not recommended
    The place is comfortable and feel safe.
    Paul
    gb
    8.3
    6 October 2017
    Had an amazing start to our Hineymoon, great ally with shops and restaurants just round the corner.
    The fact it used to be a Buddhist Temple. It wasn't in the main city.
    Dot
    nz
    10
    6 October 2017
    Loved the atmosphere here and really enjoyed our stay.
    Only downside was that taxi's don't like or won't drive to door as surrounding streets are so narrow. Just need to say the main street name rather than the Beijing Traditional View Hotel to avoid having ride turned down.
    Stayed here because my son and partner had stayed and loved being in the Hutong area. Easy to wander and explore, within walking distance to Forbidden City. Staff very helpful even if their English was not so good. The Manager had excellent English and went out of her way to arrange transport to train station when we left. Room had a window (even though the one booked said no window) and beds clean, bathroom and hot water good. Air con good. Taxi's can be reached through an alleyway out to main street.
    Linda
    gb
    2.5
    5 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marina
    pt
    7.5
    25 September 2017
    Perfect location with traditional environment.
    The first night of our stay it was very loud in the hallway, so I had a problem with sleeping, especially because my room was near the reception.
    Location of the hotel is very good. Also, the hotel is decorated in the traditional style.
    Lina
    pt
    7.5
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    au
    5.4
    18 September 2017
    We enjoyed the area but feel the rooms could be upgraded.
    Hotel difficult to get to, taxi drops you off on the main road you have to walk with suitcases. Towels were not changed over a 6 night stay - very poor. Bed very, very hard and we requested extra padding which helped a little. The hotel is quite inexpensive and we were happy with the size of the room and the location. I do think they hotel rooms require an upgrade especially better quality beds/mattresses
    Great location, inexpensive, nice foyer and amenities, quiet. Room size very good.
    Christian
    ch
    10
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xiaoyun
    gb
    9.6
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews