Reviews

7.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.7
Property location
8.1
Facilities
6.9
Staff
7.2
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Jasleen
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    11 June 2018
    The shower drain was clogged, so the bathroom floor was flooded the first night. The staff fixed the drain and the rest of the evenings there was less water in the bathroom.
    The property is more beautiful in person than in the pictures online.
    Dianne
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    8 June 2018

    Would return.

    Noise from neighbouring rooms quite audible. Not great in the middle of the night.
    Staff helpful and amenable. Great location. Bed very comfortable.
    Li
    hk

    Review score

    6.2
    7 June 2018
    no breakfast, very small window
    good location
    Labib Azzouz
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    2 June 2018

    Stole from my bag

    Stole 400 yuan from my bag
    Location
    francesca
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Archana
    kr

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pawel
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018
    staff to be more communicative in english.
    old-styled old-china fashion. superb location near hutong district.
    HS
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    22 May 2018

    Traditional, a bit upscale, with a convenient location for explorers of the Hutongs.

    The hotel is located just in the centre of the Hutongs, so it's a 10-15 min walk to any metro station. Buses go quite near, though. In theory, I had a nice view, but there happened to be some construction work going on right underneath my window, which was a bit bothersome the first day, since I had hoped to take a nap after my long journey. The hotel lobby is very deep into the block, so it's actually quite a walk from the street before you get to your room.
    The bed was very comfortable, and the location great for anyone who wants to explore the Hutongs. Clean rooms.
    Pietro Zappaterra
    ch

    Review score

    6.2
    21 May 2018

    Good location but cleaning and service could be improved

    Room not very clean and quite dark. Just 1 very small window openable. Staff not very quick amd responsive
    Great location in quiet area close to streets with many restaurants and shops. Subway is quite far though
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    10 May 2018

    Simple, but nice and centrally located hotel.

    The hotel was badly soundproofed, and the cleaning personnel and other guests were very noisy in the morning and evening times. But more irritating was the unkind hotel staff. They did neither greet, nor try to be helpful. Even though a few spoke English, communication was a problem.
    Great location in the middle of the hutongs, which is one of the most vibrant areas in Beijing. Plenty of restaurants, shops, bars and cultural hot spots in walking distance. Even though the room was simply furnished, it was a nice, quite and clean room with a window to the yard side. However, since not all rooms have a window, I called the hotel in advance to assure to get a window room.
    LucaBar.
    de

    Review score

    5.8
    10 May 2018
    Beds have a slim mattresses, cleaning ladies are quite loud in the morning (doors facing the corridor do not absorb the noise) and rooms are not very clean (they are clean when you check-in but not very clean from day 2 on). Get ready to comunicate with the staff via mobile translator (google is blocked).
    Location and price
    Lila
    pl

    Review score

    5.8
    2 May 2018

    Disappointing hotel

    The room was loud in the morning due to some maintenance in the hotel. All walls in the room need refreshing and a carpet good clean as it was very dirty and sticky. No english speaking staff during check-in.
    Great location in the heart of Beijing. Nice but small bathroom.
    Steve
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2018

    Amazing location right in the Hutong!

    Loved this hotels location in the heart of Beijing's Hutong. Great places to eat and cool funky bars are just 2 mins walk away. The breakfast at the hotel was great, but it was hard to go past exploring the Hutong to find the coolest little breakfast joints. I'll stay at this hotel again for my next Trip to Bejing.
    Tati
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    23 April 2018
    check in was very long. Our friends had a very nice room, our room (3 bed room) was not the best. eg. toilet in the shower
    really good location!
    Jeffrey
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018
    Location is amazing, tucked away in a traditional Hutong, but very close to a lively food & shopping street. Very calm, and comfortable
    Dharmawan Sutanto
    id

    Review score

    5.8
    7 June 2018
    Location inside a small street. Difficult to get a taxi.
    Location near Hutong. Very convenient to look for food, shopping, etc.
    Levi
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Napasrapee
    mo

    Review score

    7.5
    18 May 2018
    Good staff
    th

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rusdianawaty
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    1 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews